1. EDIUSWORLD.COM TOP
  2. Support
  3. Faq
  4. Taking over the settings on upgrading EDIUS

Taking over the settings on upgrading EDIUS

  • EDIUS All
  • Settings
Taking over the settings on upgrading EDIUS
Does EDIUS take over existing settings on upgrading EDIUS ?  

If you upgrade EDIUS from ‘-1’ older version, existing settings other than network profile is taken over when first time starting of EDIUS.
On the other, if EDIUS is upgraded from ‘-2’ or more older version, the settings isn’t taken over.

Example:
EDIUS is upgraded from 9 to X: EDIUS X takes over EDIUS 9 settingsĀ 
EDIUS is upgraded from 8 to X: EDIUS X doesn’t take over EDIUS 8 settings. You are required EDIUS configuration from scratch

Taking over the network profile:
This is not taken over automatically. Configure network profile from scratch. Because network profile service doesn’t have compatibility between different version of EDIUS.

 

 


MENU

About EDIUS
License
Specification
Installation
Starting-up
View
Project Settings
Clip
Import / Capture
Operation
Effect
Title
Audio
Export
Hardware
Others
EDIUS 7 Specification
User Settings
eID (EDIUS ID)
All EDIUS versions
Environment Settings
Editing Configuration
EDIUS All
EDIUS Elite
EDIUS Elite 7
EDIUS Express
EDIUS Neo 3.5
EDIUS Pro 6.5
EDIUS Pro 7
EDIUS Pro 8
EDIUS Pro 9
EDIUS Workgroup 8
EDIUS Workgroup 9
EDIUS X Pro
EDIUS X Workgroup
FAQ Archives
Settings